Club Structure 2017 - 18

Posted: April 2 - 2017

At a club assembly on March 28 the following structure was presented for the 2016/17 year.   As you can see we are still looking for a Secretary and a few Directors:

Rotary Club of Nelson Daybreak

Club Structure 2017-18


President – Al Inkster
President Elect – Michael Dailly
Past President – Sandra England
Secretary –
Treasurer – Mary Lou Anctil


Club Admin - Dave Simpson
Program - Allison Alder
Membership - Sandra England
Public Relations - John Stegman
Service Projects - Jim Reimer
     Community -
     International -
Youth - Marilyn Miller
 Vocational -
Fund-raising -
Foundation - Lorne Westnedge
District - Sheila Hart

Newer entry: "2017 Shoe Bank Canada Campaign in Nelson"
Older entry: "New Member"

Member: Mike McIndoe

Member since 2001

Where & When we meet?

Nelson Daybreak Rotary
Tuesday - 7 am (directions)


Nelson Rotary
Friday - 12 pm (directions)
logo hume

Daybreak Newsletter

( archive)

Upcoming Speakers/Events


RI News

Wednesday 13 January 2021
In communities with no services, incremental steps can go a long way
When Rotary members tried to bring toilets to a remote island, the population wasn’t ready.

Tuesday 12 January 2021
The future: What can we expect when we get there?
As we stand at the threshold of the third decade of the 21st century, imagine where we’re

Thursday 07 January 2021
Why Rotarians should engage with program alumni
When clubs cultivate relationships with Rotary alumni, both sides benefit.

Wednesday 30 December 2020
The sad truth about altruism is that there aren’t enough altruists
The people who fill the truly essential roles in society are often in short supply

Wednesday 30 December 2020
History: Rotary in Spain survives challenges
After successfully establishing a presence in Great Britain and Ireland, Rotary expanded its reach to mainland Europe wit…